Pike takes second straight Super Street win

WENTWORTH, N.H. – Ryan Avery earned a dominating win on Friday night at Legion Speedway.

The veteran driver from Campton, N.H. blasted into the top spot at the start of the event and captured the win. It was Avery’s first triumph of the season.

Multi-time winner Derek O’Hearn of Bristol, N.H. finished second with Jason Sanville of Grafton, N.H. third. Derek Graham and Robbie Williams completed the top-five finishers.

Matt Pike too advantage of Bob Crawford Jr.’s misfortunes to claim his second straight win in the Petro Mart of Enfield Super Street feature.

The Warren, N.H. driver grabbed the lead from Crawford on the final lap of the 20-lap feature event as Crawford suffered a flat right-rear tire. Crawford had led the event from shortly before the midway point until he surrendered the lead to Pike.

Crawford, of Groton, N.H., held on for second while J.P. Vaillancourt finished third. Doug Boucher led the first part of the race and settled for fourth with Cassie Ottati fifth.

Matt Boucher of Orange, N.H. claimed the win in the Enfield Garage Outlaw Mini Stock feature.

Boucher worked his way past leader Eric Castiglioni with five laps remaining in the event.

Castiglioni settled for second while veteran Modified driver Jack Cook finished third. Sean Lantas and Mike Lique completed the top-five finishers.

Johnny Scarborough of Bomoseen, Vt. earned the win in the Granite State Mini Sprint 600cc feature event over Kyle Belliveau and John Mills. Bob Griffin claimed the win in the Granite State Mini Sprint 500cc feature over Tranner Siemons and Brent Warren.

An Enduro event was rained out just as the cars took to the track. That race will be made up on Friday, June 10 along with the full O’Reilly Twilight Racing Challenge card and the Granite State Mini Sprints.

Post time is set for 7:00pm.

UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – O’Reilly Auto Parts Twilight Racing Challenge
Legion Speedway, Wentworth, N.H.
Friday, June 3, 2016


Peanut’s Auto Sportsman Modifieds (30 laps)
1. Ryan Avery, Campton, N.H.
2. Derek O’Hearn, Bristol, N.H.
3. Jason Sanville, Orange, N.H.
4. Derek Graham, Woodsville, N.H.
5. Robbie Williams, Plainfield, N.H.

Petro Mart of Enfield Super Streets (20 laps)
1. Matt Pike, Warren, N.H.
2. Bob Crawford Jr., Groton, N.H.
3. J.P. Vaillancourt, Plymouth, N.H.
4. Doug Boucher, Grafton, N.H.
5. Cassie Ottati, Rumney, N.H.

Enfield Garage Outlaw Mini Stocks (20 laps)
1. Matt Boucher, Grafton, N.H.
2. Eric Castiglioni, Newbury, N.H.
3. Jack Cook, Moultonborough, N.H.
4. Sean Lantas, Newport, N.H.
5. Mike Lique, West Lebanon, N.H.

PHOTO: Ryan Avery drove to his first Sportsman Modified win of the season on Friday night at Legion Speedway. (Alan Ward photo)