Crawford claims Super Street win while Lique grabs Mini Stock victory

(From track press release)

WENTWORTH, N.H. – It was once again a night of repeat winners in the O’Reilly Auto Parts Twilight Racing Series at the Legion Speedway on Friday night June 24th. Jason Sanville took win number two in the Peanuts Auto Sportsman Modifieds, Bob Crawford Jr also notched win number two in the Petro Mart of Enfield Super Streets. Mike Lique won for the third time in the Enfield Garage Outlaw Mini Stocks.

For the fourth consecutive week in the Peanuts Auto Sportsman Modifieds the top three names were the same, but in a different finishing order. This Week it was Jason Sanville who got to the front first and held on to claim the victory. He held off perennial frontrunner and former Champion Ryan Avery for the win. Derek O’Hearn was in the mix as well and finished in the third spot. Allan Hammond and Chris Chambers completed the top five.

The Petro Mart of Enfield Super Streets saw Bob Crawford Jr cross the finish line first for the second time this year. Will Hull, making a start in the #83 of Tim Martin, finished in the second spot with former winner Matt Pike claiming third. Doug Boucher and Scott Heath followed in fourth and fifth respectively.

The Enfield Garage Outlaw Mini Stocks found Mike Lique holding off all challengers to win for the third time this season. Chris Sweet, who shares the drivers’ seat with Jonathan Baker in the #22, finished a season best second with Kurt Whiting, who thanked his boss in victory lane for allowing him to leave work early claimed third. Chris Conroy and Matt Boucher rounded out the top five.

Don’t forget this coming Friday, July 1st will be our Fourth of July Celebration with Fireworks. It is Kondrat Kustoms Night and the Sprint Cars of New England will be on hand in addition to all the regular divisions of the O’Reilly Auto Parts Twilight Racing Series.

The Legion Speedway goes to post every Friday night at 7:00PM and is located on Route 25 at the Wentworth/Rumney NH Town line.

For more information visit

UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – O’Reilly Twilight Racing Challenge
Legion Speedway, Wentworth, N.H.
Friday, June 24, 2016


Peanut’s Auto Sportman Modifieds (20 laps)
1. Jason Sanville, Grafton, N.H.
2. Ryan Avery, Campton, N.H.
3. Derek O’Hearn, Bristol, N.H.
4. Allan Hammond, Orange, N.H.
5. Chris Chambers, West Braintree, Vt.

Petro Mart of Enfield Super Streets (20 laps)
1. Bob Crawford Jr., Groton, N.H.
2. Will Hull, Plainfield, Vt.
3. Matt Pike, Warren, N.H.
4. Doug Boucher, Grafton, N.H.
5. Scott Heath, Warren, N.H.

Enfield Garage Outlaw Mini Stocks (20 laps)
1. Mike Lique, Lebanon, N.H.
2. Chris Sweet, Rumney, N.H.
3. Kurt Whiting, Osspiee, N.H.
4. Chris Conroy, Newport, N.H.
5. Matt Boucher, Grafton, N.H.

PHOTO: Jason Sanville celebrates his Legion Speedway Sportsman Modified win on Friday night. (LinMat photo)