MONTMAGNY, Quebec – Alex Labbe capped off a big weekend in Serie ACT victory lane on Saturday night at Autodrome Montmagny.

The St-Albert, Que. driver scored his first career NASCAR Pitny’s Series win on Friday night at Autodrome Chaudiere and then was able to work back past Donald Theetge on a late race restart to claim the Serie ACT win for Larue Motorsports.

The win for Labbe was the 11th of his Serie ACT career.

A heat race win for Labbe put him in the fourth starting spot and he moved into the top spot by lap 22 over polesitter and defending champion Dany Trepanier. Labbe would lead until Theetge would take the top spot on lap 82. Labbe would use an ensuing lap 82 restart to regain the lead, but Theetge would reclaim the on lap 92.

A lap 97 restart would put Labbe on the outside lane, which gave him enough of an advantage to work his way past Theetge on the restart and to the win.

Theetge, of Boischatel, Que., finished second while point leader Patrick Laperle of St-Denis, Que., finished third. Trepanier, of St-Edouard, Que., finished fourth with Jean-Francois Dery of Quebec, Que. fifth.

Martin Goulet Jr., Patrick Hamel, Simon Roussin, Marc-Andre Cliché, and Jean-Pierre Ouimet completed the top-ten finishers.

The Serie ACT Quebec will race again on Saturday, July 9 at Autodrome St-Eustache.

Serie ACT Quebec Viau Ford – Autodrome Montmagny, Montmagny, Quebec
Saturday, June 25, 2016


1. (4) Alex Labbe, St-Albert, Que.
2. (14) Donald Theetge, Boischatel, Que.
3. (7) Patrick Laperle, St-Denis, Que.
4. (1) Dany Trepanier, St-Edouard, Que.
5. (2) Jean-Francois Dery, Quebec, Que.
6. (6) Martin Goulet Jr., Mascouche, Que.
7. (12) Patrick Hamel, St-Croix, Que.
8. (5) Simon Roussin, Quebec, Que.
9. (13) Marc-Andre Cliché, Vallee-Jonction, Que.
10. (15) Jean-Pierre Ouimet, Terrebonne, Que.
11. (8) Gaetan Longtin, Chateauguay, Que.
12. (10) Daniel Bergeron, Mirabel, Que.
13. (3) Claude Leclerc, Lanoarie, Que.
14. (21) Charles Harvey, Terrebonne, Que.
15. (9) Dave Coursol, St-Jerome, Que.
16. (20) Gaetan Gaudreualt, Quebec, Que.
17. (22) Jacques Poulin, East Broughton, Que.
18. (17) Jean Bilodeau, Quebec, Que.
19. (18) Carl Poulin, East Broughton, Que.
20. (11) Patrick Cliché, Levis, Que.
21. (16) Jonathan Bouvrette, Blainville, Que.
22. (13) Patrick Boyer, Ste-Marthe, Que.
23. (23) Stephane Charland, St-Eustache, Que.

PHOTO: Alex Labbe and his Larue Motorsports team celebrate their Serie ACT win on Saturday night at Autodrome Montmagny. (Guy Laroche photo)