PLATTSBURGH, N.Y. – The mighty 358 Modifieds that once zoomed around Airborne Park Speedway will return on Saturday night.

Former 358 Modified track champions Patrick Dupree and George Foley top the list of expected entries that will return to compete in a special event. Other expected entries announced by track officials include race winners Jessey Mueller, Pierre Berthiaume, and Richard Tisseur among others.

Dupree, of Saranac Lake, N.Y., was locked in memorable championship battles with Martin Roy through the early 2010s. Durpee notched two championships in 2008 and 2010 while adding 29 wins. Foley, who secured his own championship in 2007, added 14 wins of his own. Mueller, Berthiaume, and Tisseur added race wins from 2010 until the division’s dissolution in 2014.

The 358 Modifieds will also compete against Airborne’s weekly Sportsman Modifieds, with a $1,000 bonus up for grabs should a Sportsman Modified competitor win the event. Expected entries to challenge the 358 Modifieds include four-time champion Nick Heywood, current point leader Danny Sullivan, hometown driver Bucko Branham, Codie Aubin, and veteran Mike Wells.

Also scheduled is a 50-lap feature event for the Jeffords Steel Renegades.

Former champion Robert Gordon leads the division into the Sunoco Race Fuels special event as the point leader. Shawn Duquette, Richie Turner, Brent Javis, and Zach Rabtoy chase Gordon in the standings.

Post time for the $10,000 Ernie’s Discount Tool 358 Modified Shootout is set for 6:00pm.

PHOTO: George Foley (#34), Pierre Berthiaume (#1), and Jessey Mueller (#19) are three drivers expected to compete in the return of the 358 Modifieds to Airborne Park Speedway on Saturday night. (Alan Ward photo)