DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. — Legendary radio and television broadcaster Ken Squier is one of 20 nominees eligible for enshrinement into the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2017.

Squier is one of five newly eligible nominees and is joined by four-time NASCAR Camping World Truck Series champion Ron Honarady Jr., all-time winningest NASCAR national series car owner Jack Roush, former all-time consecutive starts leader Ricky Rudd, and three-time premier series championship engine builder and three-time Daytona 500 winning crew chief Waddell Wilson.

The give newly named nominees join Buddy Baker, Red Byron, Richard Childress, Ray Evernham, Ray Fox, Rick Hendrick, Harry Hyde, Alan Kulwicki, Mark Martin, Hershel McGriff, Raymond Parks, Benny Parsons, Larry Phillips, Mike Stefanik, and Robert Yates.

Squier is also one of five nominees for the Landmark Award, which honors working in the sport as a member of a racing organization, track facility, race team, sponsor, media partner, or being a general ambassador for the sport through a professional or non-professional role. Anne B. France and Harold Brasington were the first two recipients of the Landmark Award.

Voting for the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2017 will take place on Wednesday, May 25. Five nominees from the list of 20 will be elected by the NASCAR Hall of Fame Voting Panel.

(Getty Images for NASCAR photo)