Vermont Motorsport Magazine Sponor

Touring Series News

ACT Adds 43 To New Hampshire Invitational Test Dates

- Justin St. Louis on 29 Jul 2010

LOUDON, N.H. -- The American-Canadian Tour announced its final 43 driver selections for an upcoming two-day test in preparation for September’s second annual ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. The final list includes invited 83 drivers from seven U.S. states and two Canadian provinces.

The test will be held Tuesday, August 17, and Wednesday, August 18, to help determine the field for the Invitational, which is part of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series’ Sylvania 300 weekend. ACT released the first 40 drivers to be invited to the test on July 22.

Among the second batch of invitees are seven-time ACT champion Jean-Paul Cyr of Milton, Connecticut driver Bruce Thomas, Jr., who led 11 laps in the inaugural event last year, nine-time Oxford Plains (Me.) Speedway champion Jeff Taylor, four-time NHMS track champion Brad Leighton of Center Harbor, N.H.

Twelve Vermont drivers were added to the list, bringing the total to 22 for the state.

ACT Invitational Test Invitees -- List Updated 7/29/10
Tue./Wed., Aug. 17/18, 2010

(Car. No-Driver-Hometown)
*** - denotes qualifying race winner

2MA J.R. Baril, Haverhill, Mass.
2ON Ken Baird, Ottawa, Ont.
3ME Dennis Spencer, Jr., Oxford, Me.
3QC Sylvain Lacombe, Terrebonne, Que.
4ME Brad Babb, Windham, Me.
4ON Jonathan Urlin, London, Ont.
5QC Patrick Cliche, St-Jean-Chrysostome, Que.
6ME Tommy Ricker, Poland, Me.
6VT Cris Michaud, Northfield, Vt.
7MA Kyle Casper, Somerset, Mass.
7ME Glen Luce, Turner, Me.
7ON Pete Vanderwyst, St. Thomas, Ont.
7VT Eric Williams, Hyde Park, Vt.
8NH Guy Caron, Lempster, N.H.
8VT Rich Lowrey, Charlotte, Vt.
10NH Ben Rowe, Turner, Me.
11CT Vin Esposito, Seymour, Conn.
11RI Ryan Vanasse, Warwick, R.I.
12VT Reno Gervais, Island Pond, Vt.
14ON Sean Kennedy, Dunrobin, Ont.
14VT Phil Scott, Montpelier, Vt.
15CT Jeff Smith, Old Lyme, Conn.
15ON Derek Lynch, Warkworth, Ont.
15VT Joey Laquerre, East Montpelier, Vt.
16NY Mark Lamberton, Mooers Forks, N.Y.
16QC Kevin Roberge, Levis, Que.
17MA Eddie MacDonald, Rowley, Mass.***
18VT Jamie Fisher, Shelburne, Vt.
21QC Jean-Francois Dery, Quebec, Que.
24NH Jeffrey Labrecque, Jr., Rochester, N.H.
26ME Corey Morgan, Lewiston, Me.
26VT John Donahue, Graniteville, Vt.
27MA Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Dracut, Mass.
27NH Chris Bergeron, Claremont, N.H.
29NH Aaron Fellows, Croydon, N.H.
31NH Luke Hinkley, Claremont, N.H.
32VT Jean-Paul Cyr, Milton, Vt.
35CT Bruce Thomas, Jr., Groton, Conn.
36QC Alex Labbe, St-Albert, Que.
37VT Brian Hoar, Williston, Vt.***
38CT Joe Curioso, III, Pawcatuck, Conn.
38VT Tyler Cahoon, St. Johnsbury, Vt.
40VT Eric Chase, Milton, Vt.
41VT Pete Potvin, III, Graniteville, Vt.
42MA Jeff Zuidema, North Brookfield, Mass.
44VT Dave Pembroke, Middlesex, Vt.***
47CT Tim Jordan, Plainfield, Conn.
48QC Karl Allard, St-Felicien, Que.***
50ME Jeff White, Winthrop, Me.
51ME Ricky Rolfe, Albany Twp., Me.
51QC Patrick Hamel, St-Edouard-de-Lotbiniere, Que.
52NH Miles Chipman, Epping, N.H.***
55NH Brad Leighton, Center Harbor, N.H.
55VT Brent Dragon, Milton, Vt.
57ME Austin Theriault, Fort Kent, Me.
60ME Tim Brackett, Buckfield, Me.
60NH Dan Colby, Lyman, N.H.
61ME T.J. Brackett, Buckfield, Me.
63ME Don Wentworth, Otisfield, Me.
68VT Brooks Clark, Fayston, Vt.
71NH Scott Dragon, Milton, Vt.
71ON Dan McHattie, Cavan, Ont.
71RI Gerry DeGasparre, Pawtucket, R.I.
72VT Dave Paya, Milton, Vt.
77NH Mark Hayward, Newport, N.H.
78NH Quinny Welch, Lancaster, N.H.
80QC Donald Theetge, Boischatel, Que.
83VT Stacy Cahoon, St. Johnsbury, Vt.
84ON Larry Jackson, Oakville, Ont.
85ME Travis Stearns, Auburn, Me.
88ME Jeff Taylor, Farmington, Me.
88VT Nick Sweet, Barre, Vt.***
89VT Scott Payea, Milton, Vt.
91QC Patrick Laperle, St-Denis, Que.***
92QC Jonathan Desbiens, Levis, Que.
94ME Shawn Martin, Turner, Me.
95QC Jimmy Cormier, Princeville, Que.
97NH Joey Polewarczyk, Jr., Hudson, N.H.***
02NH Randy Potter, Groveton, N.H.
03CT Dennis Botticello, Suffield, Conn.
03ME Travis Adams, Canton, Me.
03QC Martin Lacombe, Terrebonne, Que.
05VT Craig Bushey, Cambridge, Vt.
07ME Scott Luce, Turner, Me.


Feb. 13/14, 2011
New Smyrna Speedway
New Smyrna Beach, FL

March 27, 2011
Waterford Speedbowl
Waterford, CT

April 30, 2011
Beech Ridge Motor Speedway
Scarborough, ME

2011 Schedule TBA

Goss Dodge-ChryslerBruno's TowingBFR ChassisSubway of Barre, Montpelier, Northfield, Waterbury, West LebanonFast One Motorsports C&S ScreenprintingMansfield HeliflightBarre-Montpelier Times ArgusRPM Racing Engines

Follow Vermont MotorMag